Host: Brian Maguire, Journalist, Producer, Broadcaster

May 19, 2021

9.00 AM - 9.20 AM

Welcome and opening words

Didier Patry - CEO, France Brevets

Ulrich Finger - President, EURECOM

Francis Jutand - Deputy Executive Director, IMT
Alex Rogers - EVP & President QTL

9.20 AM - 9.30 AM


Thomas Courbe

CEO, Direction Générale des Entreprises (DGE)

9.30 AM - 9.45 AM

Keynote: Automotive Digital Transformation

Enrico Salvatori

Senior Vice President and President, Qualcomm Europe and MEA

9.45 AM - 10.40 AM

Panel Discussion: Future of 5G in Automotive
Perspectives from an Analyst, Industry, and Venture Capital



Brian Maguire - Euractiv


Roger C. Lanctot - Director of Automotive Connected Mobility, Strategy Analytics 

Tony Jaux - Connected Vehicle Program Director, PFA (French Automotive Union) and President, VEDECOM

Merav Weinryb - Managing Director, Qualcomm Ventures

10.40 AM - 10.45 AM


10.45 AM - 11.00 AM

A collaborative approach to cutting-edge 5G research 

EURECOM presents the results of a collaborative approach to cutting-edge 5G research and how their work contributes to the mobile ecosystem

Prof Raymond Knopp - EURECOM

11.00 AM - 11.15 AM

5G Demonstrations and Lab Tour

EURECOM's research comes alive in several 5G demos: see the lab where it all happens


11.15 AM - 12.10 PM

Panel discussion: Effective Innovation Partnerships

Developing and launching new innovative mobile technologies involves many factors for success.  Besides technology development and executing a solid strategy, success requires working with various government and standards organizations.  This panel will discuss best practices on how to develop, launch, and scale new mobile technologies and the importance of coordinating activities with government and standards organizations



Brian Maguire - Euractiv


Adrien Bresson - Network and Security Project Director, DGE

Adrian Scrase - CTO, ETSI

Thomas Heyn - Group Manager, Fraunhofer IIS

Matthias Schneider - Chief Licensing Officer, Audi

12.10 PM - 12.20 PM

Closing words

Didier Patry - CEO, France Brevets

Prof. David Gesbert - Head of Communications Systems Department, EURECOM
Francis Jutand - 
Deputy Executive Director, IMT